Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
16 Oct

I Shall Stop At Nothing

Published by Titor John  - Categories:  #Poetry

Sitting on the sand beaches late in July,

Watching some birds singing softly as they fly,

And deeper- together they go into the sky,

I feel so delighted now-there is no need to cry.

 

Suddenly I wish I was born little bit behind,

Maybe life was better- convinces the poor mind,

I shall not give up living and being so kind,

I hope someday-peace my heart shall find.

 

I will live my own life, maybe that’s worthwhile,

Respect everyone and none shall I ever revile,

This journey is too long I begin by one mile,

I shall walk and stop not ‘cause that’s being senile.

 

Struggling hard to survive-breathing to my last,

I shall stop at nothing until I go to the dust,

Reaching my destination in my mind that’s must,

Achieving my turning point that comes first.

 

Tito John Msembi [2014]

Comment on this post

About this blog

We're great thinkers generation!